The Red Show

RED: Material. Symbol. Emotion.Temperature.

The Sprinkler Factory, 38 Harlow St ,Worcester, MA 01605 info@sprinklerfactory.com, sprinklerfactory.com

Opening Reception: April 11th 5-9pm (Saturday) 2015

RED: Material. Symbol. Emotion. Temperature. brings together 35 Worcester area artists who offer perspectives and interpretations on the subject of red. This exhibition explores the many intriguing aspects associated with this most primal color. Passion, vitality, danger, aggression, heat, rebellion, dominance, charity, abundance and intensity are but a few facets of this multidimensional subject.

The artists of the RED exhibition represent the color in a myriad of creative and unexpected ways. The visitor can experience red through video, sculpture, installation, photography, painting, collage, illustration, fabric, glass, ice, sound and interactive art. Join us as we celebrate red in this most diverse, reactive and innovative group exhibition!

Red Show


Participating Artists:

Lisa Barthelson http://www.lisabarthelson.com/

Scott Boilard

John Buron http://www.johnburon.com/

Brian Burris http://www.burrisworks.com/

Stephanie Chubbuck http://www.stephaniechubbuck.com/

Donna Dufault http://www.erbphoto.com/

Veronica Fish http://www.veronicafish.portfoliobox.me/

Luis Fraire http://luisantoniofraire.com/

Tim Furman http://www.millionsofimages.com/

John Garton

Anne Greene

Ruth Hemenway

Tim Johnson 

Melba Juez-Perrone http://www.melbajuezperrone.com/

Nicholas Kantarelis http://www.nicholaskantarelis.com/

Catherine Kirsch http://www.catherinekirsch.com/

Amy Klausmeyer https://moonlightconfetti.wordpress.com/

Jeanne Kowal 

Joanna Matuck http://www.joannamatuckstudios.com/

Michelle May 

Lauren Monroe http://www.worcesterthinktank.com/

Kim Noonan

Victor Pacheco http://www.vicpacheco.com/

John Pagano http://johnpagano.info/

Paul Puiia http://www.paulpuiia.com/

Elaine Pusateri Cowan 

Rainer Reichel

Brian Riach 

Emily Sandagata http://emilysandagata.viewbook.com/

Robb Sandagata http://www.rsandagata.com/

Mark Spencer http://www.markspencerstudio.com/

Susan Swinand http://www.swinand.com/

Marguerite White http://margueritetwhite.com/

Peter Wise http://www.peterwiseart.com/

WPI Totem Project


GALLERY HOURS:

April 12th 1-4pm (Sunday)

April 17th 4-8pm (Friday)

April 18th 1-4pm (Saturday)

April 19th 1-4pm (Sunday)

April 24th 4-8pm (Friday)

April 25th 1-4pm (Saturday)

April 26th 1-4pm (Sunday)